Sat, 02/16/2019 - 10:23am

A 25 y/o female presents to your emergency department with heart palpitations for past 4 days.  Her vital signs are blood pressure of 180/90, heart rate of 120 beats per minute, respiratory rate of 22 breaths per minute, and t

Read more
Thu, 02/14/2019 - 12:35pm

Dr. Roberts uses a case to discuss the differential diagnosis of petechiae/purpura. 

Read more
Wed, 02/13/2019 - 7:00am

A 17 month old male with no past medical history presents to the ED with fever, L sided neck swelling, decreased PO intake and drooling x 1 day.

Read more
Tue, 02/12/2019 - 9:12am

59-year-old male with prostate cancer status post laser therapy (POD 14) presents with hematuria (bright red blood and clots) and difficulty urinating. Post void residual volume is 400cc. Urinary catheter is placed. Hemoglobin is stable and patient would like to be discharged with follow up with urology in 2 days. Should patients be placed on prophylaxis systemic antibiotics?

Read more
Sat, 02/09/2019 - 2:04am

Which of the following is the most common upper extremity fracture in children <8 years old?

 A) Supracondylar Fracture 

 B) Olecranon Fracture

 C) Radial Head Fracture

 D) Medial Epicondyle Fracture

 E) Lateral Epicondyle Fracture 

Read more
Thu, 02/07/2019 - 11:13am

Your hospitalist asks you to order blood cultures to the cellulitis patient you just admitted. What is the evidence?

Read more
Wed, 02/06/2019 - 9:13am

A 60 yo female presents with shortness of breath

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 02/05/2019 - 5:44am

Vaginal Cuff Dehiscence and Evisceration After Total Hysterectomy

Read more
Mon, 02/04/2019 - 12:05am

Esophageal Rupture

Background:

Read more
Fri, 02/01/2019 - 11:24am

Need a quick review of the mangment of an electrical injury? Read on below for a high level overview!

Read more

Pages