Wed, 10/17/2018 - 10:10am

A 14 yo female c/o neck pain

Read more
Tue, 10/16/2018 - 2:51pm

You want me to give the patient 90 units of insulin followed by 45 units/hour?! What?!  Here is some helpful information about high dose insulin.

Read more
Mon, 10/15/2018 - 10:57pm

Pathology: Chronic autoimmune mucocutaneous disease against desmosomes in epidermis

Clinical:

Read more
Sat, 10/13/2018 - 7:00am

A 32 year old male history of IV drug use presents for redness to his right arm extending the antecubital fossa. He has pain out of proportion to the area and pain outside of the erythematous margins. He is febrile to 103.2 F, heart rate is 125, blood pressure is 80/40.

Read more
Thu, 10/11/2018 - 7:00am

Read more
Wed, 10/10/2018 - 7:00am

A 75 yo M presents to the ED after a fall down several steps at home.

Read more
Tue, 10/09/2018 - 5:00am

Having trouble identifying if your dyspneic patient is having a COPD or CHF exacerbation? Take a look at this ultrasound video for help!

Read more
Mon, 10/08/2018 - 12:39am
Wed, 10/03/2018 - 11:26am

A 45 yo male presents after MVC with c/o right eye and facial pain.

 

 

 

Read more
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 11:32am

Curious just how fast that fluid is flowing? Click to learn more about catheter flow rates. 

Read more

Pages